Glasgow Coma Scale (GCS) refers to a three-item scale usually used in the medical setting to assess the severity of coma. The GCS ranges from 3 to 15 points, with lower scores indicating severe coma and higher scores suggesting a confusional state.

Related Articles

Hazard Ranking System at■■
A Hazard Ranking System (HRS) is the method EPA uses to assess and score the hazards posed by a site . . . Read More
Construct validity at■■
Construct validity: Construct validity refers to the test which is demonstrated to be a measure of a . . . Read More
Reliability at■■
Reliability refers to the extent wherein the result of an experiment is consistent or repeatable; - . . . Read More
Equivalent-forms reliability at■■
Equivalent-forms reliability refers to the extent to which an individual obtains similar scores on equivalent, . . . Read More
Burns Depression/Anxiety checklists at■■
Burns Depression/Anxiety checklists refers to pencil and paper tests where subject is asked to rate themselves . . . Read More
Grading at■■
Grading is defined as the process of judging the quality of a pupil's performance; - - In the psychology . . . Read More
The Harvard criteria at■■
The Harvard criteria refer to tests developed by a committee at the Harvard Medical School to determine . . . Read More
Opioids at■■
Opioids are substances that include morphine and heroin, producing euphoria followed by a tranquil state; . . . Read More
QALY at■■
QALY is the abbreviations of Quality-Adjusted Life Yyear which refers to a statistically adjusted estimate . . . Read More
BMI at■■
BMI is the abbreviations of Body Mass Index, an estimate of obesity determined by body weight and height. . . . Read More