Myelencephalon is one of the five (5) principal divisions of the brain part of the brainstem.

Related Articles

Mesencephalon at■■■■■
. . . Read More
Metencephalon at■■■■■
. . . Read More
Persistent vegetative state at■■
Persistent vegetative state refers to a state in which a person"s brain stem is the only part of the . . . Read More
CSA (Central Sleep Apnea) at■■
- CSA (Central Sleep Apnea) : CSA is the acronym of Central Sleep Apnea which is a type of Apnea that . . . Read More
Diencephalon at■■
Diencephalon is a structure of the brainstem that is composed primarily of the Thalamus and Hypothalamus . . . Read More
Limbic system at■■
Limbic system is part of the brain that relays information from the primitive brain stem about changes . . . Read More
Pons at■■
Pons refers to the part of the brain that controls REM and NREM sleep. Pons is a structure in the hindbrain . . . Read More
Frontal Lobe at■■
Frontal lobe assists in motor control and cognitive activities, such as planning, making decisions , . . . Read More
Forebrain at■■
Forebrain refers to the most anterior part of the brain, that includes the cerebral cortex and other . . . Read More
Lateralization at■■
Lateralization the differences between the two (2) sides of the body, especially differences in the abilities . . . Read More