Myers-Briggs Type Indicator is defined as an instrument for measuring a person’s preferences, using four (4) basic scales with opposite poles. The four (4) scales are: (1) extraversion/introversion, (2) sensate/intuitive, (3) thinking/feeling, and (4) judging/perceiving. The various combinations of these preferences result in 16 personality types

Related Articles

Rating scale at■■■■
Rating Scale is defined as a scale based on descriptive words or phrases that indicate performance levels. . . . Read More
Introversion/Extroversion at■■■■
Introversion/Extroversion refers to the opposite poles of a personality dimension ; the opposite poles . . . Read More
Psychological types at■■■
Psychological types refer to eight (8) personality types according to Carl Jung that us based on interactions . . . Read More
Existential guilt at■■■
Existential guilt results when the Anxiety indicators are ignored and no action is taken. The feeling . . . Read More
Graphology at■■■
Graphology is defined as the study of handwriting to reveal the character or personality traits of the . . . Read More
The Cognitive Model at■■■
The Cognitive Model: - The Cognitive Model states that our problems can be traced to our thinking processes. . . . Read More
Sexual orientation at■■■
. . . Read More
Internal cause at■■■
Internal cause is a cause of behavior assumed to lie within a person, for instance, a need, preference, . . . Read More
Self at■■
Self refers to a continuing inner sense of our personhood that organizes our perceptions of our experience. . . . Read More
Thema at■■
Thema is a combination of press (the environment) and need (the personality ) that brings order to our . . . Read More